My Off-Canvas

Come to Highlander Day, UCR's FREE open house, Saturday, April 6! Register today!

Contact

Breadcrumb

Meet Your UCR Counselor

Whether you live in sunny California, or hope to join us soon, we are here to help you. Our friendly admissions counselors will answer your questions and help you apply – no matter where you are in the world!

 

For Freshman Students


Cecilia Luna

Assistant Director of High School Recruitment and Evaluation
Northern California
(951) 827-3712
cecilia.luna@ucr.edu

Mimi Baik

Freshman Admissions Counselor
Orange County
(951) 827-2659
mimi.baik@ucr.edu

Debora Hernandez

Freshman Admissions Counselor
San Bernardino County
(951) 827-4189
debora.hernandez@ucr.edu

Valeria Orue

Freshman Admissions Counselor
Riverside County
(951) 827-3635
valeria.orue@ucr.edu

Hayley Noelle Solonynka

Freshman Admissions Counselor
South Los Angeles County and South Bay Cities
(951) 827-3691
hayley.solonynka@ucr.edu

Rachel Reynolds

Freshman Admissions Counselor
East Los Angeles
(951) 827-5981
rachel.reynolds@ucr.edu

 

Transfer Counselor Search

For Transfer Students


Jessica Verazas

Assistant Director of Transfer Recruitment and Evaluation
(951) 827-7689
jessica.verazas@ucr.edu

Serves: College of the Desert, Copper Mountain College, Riverside City College

Ernesto Esqueda

Transfer Admissions Counselor
Military Admissions Counselor
(951) 827-1247
ernesto.esqueda@ucr.edu

Serves: Cerritos College, College of the Canyons, Compton College, El Camino College, Long Beach City College, Los Angeles City College, Los Angeles Harbor College, Los Angeles Trade-Tech College, Rio Hondo College

Ana Morales

Transfer Admissions Counselor
(951) 827-3169
ana.morales@ucr.edu

Serves: Chaffey College, Coastline Community College, Fullerton College, Golden West College, Irvine Valley College, Norco College, Orange Coast College, Saddleback College, Santa Ana College, Santiago Canyon College

Yesenia Velazco

Transfer Admissions Counselor
(951) 318-4855
yesenia.velazco@ucr.edu

Serves: Allan Hancock College, American River College , Bakersfield College, Berkeley City College, Butte College, Cabrillo College, Canada College, Chabot College, Cerro Coso Community College, City College of San Francisco, College of Alameda, College of Marin, College of San Mateo, College of the Redwoods, College of the Sequoias, College of the Siskiyous, Columbia College, Contra Costa College, Cosumnes River College, Cuesta College, De Anza College, Diablo Valley College, Evergreen Valley College, Feather River College, Folsom Lake College, Foothill College, Fresno City College, Gavilan College, Hartnell College, Lake Tahoe Community College, Laney College, Las Positas College, Lasson College, Los Medanos College, Mendocino College, Merritt College, Mission College, Merced College, Modesto College, Monterey Peninsula College, Napa Valley College, Ohlone College, Porterville College, Reedley College, Sacramento City College, San Joaquin Delta College, San Jose City College, Santa Barbara City College, Santa Rosa Junior College, Shasta College, Sierra College, Skyline College, Solano Community College, Taft College, West Hills College Coalinga, West Hills College Lemoore, West Valley College, Woodland Community College, Yuba College

Erika Perez

Transfer Admissions Counselor
(951) 827-3903
erika.perez@ucr.edu

Serves: Antelope Valley College, Cerro Coso Community College, Citrus College, Cypress College, East Los Angeles College, Glendale Community College, Los Angeles Mission College, Los Angeles Pierce College, Los Angeles Southwest College, Los Angeles Valley College, Moorpark College, Oxnard College, Pasadena City College, San Bernardino Valley College, Santa Monica College, West Los Angeles College

Diana Medina

Transfer Admissions Counselor
(951) 827-4445
diana.medina@ucr.edu

 

For International Students


Mandy Loh

Assistant Director of International and Out-of-State Recruitment and Evaluation
+1 (951) 827-4410
mandy.loh@ucr.edu

Kim Menchavez

International Admissions Specialist
+1 (951) 827-6701
kim.menchavez@ucr.edu

Andrej Molchan

International Admissions Specialist
+1 (951) 827-3678
andrej.molchan@ucr.edu

David Dai

China Regional International Recruitment Specialist
+86 18600931088
wei.dai@ucr.edu

 

For Out-of-State Students


Mandy Loh

Assistant Director of International and Out-of-State Recruitment and Evaluation
(951) 827-4410
mandy.loh@ucr.edu

Gabriel Hernandez

Out-of-State Admissions Specialist
(951) 827-5492
gabriel.hernandez3@ucr.edu

 

 

For Military/Veteran Students


Tami Thacker

Veterans Services Coordinator
(951) 827-2099
tamarat@ucr.edu

Patrick Napier

School Certifying Official/Financial Aid
(951) 827-6162
vasco@ucr.edu

Ernesto Esqueda

Transfer Admissions Counselor
(951) 827-1247
ernesto.esqueda@ucr.edu

 

Community Outreach and Engagement


Allura Davis

Admissions Counselor
(951) 827-6344
allura.davis@ucr.edu

 

Undergraduate Admissions Leadership


Emily D Engelschall

Director
(951) 827-3986
emily.engelschall@ucr.edu

Alex Ruiz

Associate Director
(951) 827-5045
alex.ruiz@ucr.edu

Debbie Jaurigue

Associate Director of Recruitment and Evaluation
(951) 827-3893
deborah.jaurigue@ucr.edu

 

Contact Our Office

 

University of California, Riverside
Undergraduate Admissions
900 University Ave.
3106 Student Services Building
Riverside, CA 92521-0119

Hours of Operation: Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. (Pacific Standard Time)
Phone: (951) 827-3411
General Emailadmissions@ucr.edu
International Admissionsinternationalinfo@ucr.edu 
Campus Tourstour@ucr.edu

 

 

 

CONNECT WITH US

 

Search