A group of diverse students sitting on a green lawn while studying on a sunnny day.

Contact

Breadcrumb

Meet Your UCR Counselor

Whether you currently live in sunny California, or hope to join us soon, we are here to help you. Our friendly admissions counselors will answer your questions and help you apply – no matter where you are in the world!

 

For Freshman Students


Rachel Reynolds

Freshman Admissions Counselor
East Los Angeles
(951) 827-5981
rachel.reynolds@ucr.edu

 

Kiara Merritt

Freshman Admissions Counselor
San Bernardino County­
(951) 827-3691
kiara.merritt@ucr.edu­

 

Jennifer Paramo

Freshman Admissions Counselor
East Los Angeles County­
(951) 827-4189
jennifer.paramo@ucr.edu­

 

Jeremy McWells­

Assistant Director of High School
Recruitment and Evaluation
Northern and Central Valley
(951) 827-5981
­jeremy.mcwells@ucr.edu­

 

 

 

 

 

Transfer Counselor Search

For Transfer Students


Jessica Verazas

Assistant Director of Transfer Recruitment and Evaluation
(951) 827-7689
jessica.verazas@ucr.edu

Serves: College of the Desert, Copper Mountain College, Riverside City College

Ernesto Esqueda

Transfer Admissions Counselor
Military Admissions Counselor
(951) 827-1247
ernesto.esqueda@ucr.edu
Also speaks: Spanish

Serves: Cerritos College, College of the Canyons, Compton College, El Camino College, Long Beach City College, Los Angeles City College, Los Angeles Harbor College, Los Angeles Trade-Tech College, Rio Hondo College

Ana Morales

Transfer Admissions Counselor
(951) 827-3169
ana.morales@ucr.edu
Also speaks: Tagalog

Serves: Chaffey College, Coastline Community College, Fullerton College, Golden West College, Irvine Valley College, Norco College, Orange Coast College, Saddleback College, Santa Ana College, Santiago Canyon College

Diana Medina

Transfer Admissions Counselor
(951) 827-4445
diana.medina@ucr.edu

 

For International Students


Mandy Loh

Assistant Director of International and Out-of-State Recruitment and Evaluation
+1 (951) 827-4410
mandy.loh@ucr.edu
Also speaks: Cantonese

Kim Menchavez

International Admissions Specialist
+1 (951) 827-6701
kim.menchavez@ucr.edu
Also speaks: Tagalog

Andrej Molchan

International Admissions Specialist
+1 (951) 827-3678
andrej.molchan@ucr.edu
Also speaks: German

David Dai

China Regional International Recruitment Specialist
+86 18600931088
wei.dai@ucr.edu

 

For Out-of-State Students


Mandy Loh

Assistant Director of International and Out-of-State Recruitment and Evaluation
(951) 827-4410
mandy.loh@ucr.edu
Also speaks: Cantonese

Gabriel Hernandez

Out-of-State Admissions Specialist
(951) 827-5492
gabriel.hernandez3@ucr.edu
Also speaks: Spanish

 

 

For Military/Veteran Students


Tami Thacker

Veterans Services Coordinator
(951) 827-2099
tamarat@ucr.edu

Patrick Napier

School Certifying Official/Financial Aid
(951) 827-6162
vasco@ucr.edu

Ernesto Esqueda

Transfer Admissions Counselor
(951) 827-1247
ernesto.esqueda@ucr.edu
Also speaks: Spanish

 

Community Outreach and Engagement


Allura Davis

Admissions Counselor
(951) 827-6344
allura.davis@ucr.edu

 

Undergraduate Admissions Leadership


Emily D Engelschall

Director
(951) 827-3986
emily.engelschall@ucr.edu

Alex Ruiz

Associate Director
(951) 827-5045
alex.ruiz@ucr.edu
Also speaks: Spanish

Debbie Jaurigue

Associate Director of Recruitment and Evaluation
(951) 827-3893
deborah.jaurigue@ucr.edu

Jeremy McWells­

Assistant Director of High School Recruitment and Evaluation­
(951) 827-3712
jeremy.mcwells@ucr.edu

 

Contact Our Office

 

University of California, Riverside
Undergraduate Admissions
900 University Ave.
3106 Student Services Building
Riverside, CA 92521

Hours of Operation: Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. (Pacific Time Zone)
Phone: (951) 827-3411
General Emailadmissions@ucr.edu
International Admissionsinternationalinfo@ucr.edu 
Campus Tourstour@ucr.edu

 

 

 

CONNECT WITH US